Testimonials


We’ve posted a few reviews on our park below. There are lots more on the web. Please look around and you’ll see RVer’s enjoy staying with us.

Awesome Campground5 of 5 stars

Quite a nice find while in search of a clean ,organized ,comfortable feeling camp ground. The restrooms and showers were very clean and spacious Owners were genuine. The campground is situated on a small knoll where awesome views can be seen, on all four sides . Would definitely recommend this park to anyone.

Polly J      November 2015

Campground with amazing sunsets, Taos, NM

This RV park met our expectations and more. Everything that’s been written in the reviews are dead-on, except I think it’s much more than adequate. I wish all RV parks operated the way this one does. They are helpful with anything you have questions about, are very knowledgeable of the area since they’ve lived here all their lives, and really care about accommodating your needs. The sites are big rig friendly and the views are incredible. We camped here in October and looked out over the snowcapped mountains. The sunsets and sunrises are amazing. We especially enjoyed the well-maintained trail behind the park to take our dog for walks. Taos Plaza has a farmer’s market on Saturday and there seems to be something going on all the time there. We had great pizza just down the road at Pizanos. Make sure you take a drive on the Enchanted Circle to see Angel Fire and Eagle Nest. A beautiful drive for the day. The Taos Pueblo was worth the trip. Make sure you take the guided tour (free with admission). It’s very informative. If you want a campground with planned activities, this is not for you, but if you enjoy an amazing view and enjoy the outdoors, the Taos area is a good choice. We camped here in a 38 ft. fifth wheel.

  • Stayed October 2015

Date of Stay: August, 2015 – $34.00
Overall Rating:      

This a nice park a couple miles North of Taos, West on Highway 64 towards the gorge bridge. All sites are pullthrus and they are 50′ wide. So there is nice separation from your neighbor. There also is sage and other bushes between the sites that add to the feeling of privacy. Our site (#12) was perfectly level. And it looked like most of them were close to the same. There are no trees. But that allows you to have views of the mountain to the East and the gorgeous sunsets to the West. We camped at Taos Monte Bello RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Wendell 48

“We checked in for three nights in July 2014”

Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

One of the nicest parks we have stayed in and we have traveled for thirty years. Very reasonable prices $36.00 a night no charge for pets and very friendly owners John and Concha bent over backwards for us. Very clean facilities and extremely clean and neat park. Really roomy sites some 50 amp some 30. Beautiful view of the mountains and just 6 miles from downtown restaurants and shops.We booked for three nights and like it so much we plan on staying four more. Very clean facilities and grounds. We will return !

Greg and Rita

“Great place near Taos”

Reviewed July 30, 2014

We found this place on-line and decided to try it out based on what other reviewers said. We will definitely return when in the area. The owners and camp host were wonderfully friendly and helpful. The facilities and grounds are very clean and carefully maintained. The RV spots are much roomier than most commercial parks, and all are pull-through. There is a nice ramada for relaxing or BBQ. Be aware that this park is on the plateau, not out in the woods, which is what some campers are looking for. But we loved the long views of the sage brush plains and mountains in the background. Very convenient to Taos and for exploring the area.

We stayed here in our travel trailer.

“Ticked all our boxes”

Reviewed September 10, 2014

We booked via the internet based upon the good reviews. The owners run a very effiicent, friendly and spotlessly clean operation. We were warmly greeted on arrival and given all sorts of useful information about the surrounding area and given all the information we needed about the site (wi-fi and gate codes etc) Our spot was perfect, at the end of the first line(no 6), with uninterrupted views of the mountains, sunrises and sunsets were amazing and with some landscaping between pitches, you’re not on top of your neighbour and privacy isn’t a problem. Facilties are first rate, shower and restrooms are kept immaculate and with laundry facilites too ($1 a load) we caught up with much needed laundry. Prices in the store were also reasonable. They clearly care about their business and their customers and we would definitely return again.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple

“Best RV park for Taos”

Reviewed September 12, 2014

Very nice park, Small but the essence of NM and Taos. Clean restroom, Nicely spaced sites. Very accommodating owners. Close to the outskirts of Taos, one could bike to town. Don’t miss Orlando’s restaurant on the way. Now remember what NM and the southwest is like. This is not Sherwood forest. You have a spot on the high plains where the stars sparkle at night. A wonderful hiking path surely suitable for a morning jog. We will stay again. Oh…and the WiFi works! We stayed mid September….very enjoyable time. Rich and Donna, Colorado Springs

Room Tip: All sites are good…but being close to the pavilion is good.

“Excellent and Accommodating”

Reviewed September 14, 2014

My wife and I are long-time campers and normally gravitate toward national parks or state facilities. However, we often use commercial campgrounds for in-transit or splurges. During the second week of September we decided to splurge for a few days. Our first contact says a lot about the overall way this RV park is managed. When we initially called, the lady said “If we cannot accommodate you the way you want, we will find a campground in the Taos area that will.”

On arrival, we were briefed on everything we needed to know including gate codes, door codes, WiFi code, etc. One of the employees walked me out to our site and explained the best way to approach and told me the WiFi antenna was across the road and connection should be good. It was very good.

The park is compact but spacing between the slots is very reasonable. Every-other, or in some cases, every slot has landscaping features that provide good separation and privacy. There are no trees above about 8′-10′ tall but the high mesa-top location provides good breezes. One initial concern was the location close to highway 64 but the road is lightly traveled and road noise after 9:00-10:00 is minimal (we travel in a pop-up).

The restroom/shower facilities are absolutely first-class. We have stayed in some fairly high-end bed and breakfasts that don’t measure up to this campground. Ceramic tile floors and wall coverings with southwestern appointments make the bath facilities very attractive. The shower stalls are nearly luxurious with dual-control shower valves, adjustable-height shower heads and fold down shower seats.

Not only would we recommend this campground, but we are looking forward to using it again on our next trip from Kansas.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple

October 2013

This is a cheerful, clean small park away from the traffic of Taos but well located for seeing the pueblo and town. Very helpful and thorough briefing by friendly manager. Nice views of Taos mountains; especially, at sunset. I would have been happier if there had been more than one washer/dryer, one ladies bathroom/shower, and one men’s room. That sometimes meant a wait. We enjoyed our stay, though, and would certainly consider returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

October 2013

This is a decent park for a few nights stay near Taos. It is only a couple of miles out of town. It is all gravel with a bit of wild grass. The sites are very large and some desert type plants dividing sites. The office is very nice and helpful. The reason for the 6 rating is that it is all gravel, there are no amenities other than a small store in the office, and the Internet is very outdated and slow. We were right next to the antenna and had a full strength signal, but the Internet was so slow you have long waits for a site to come up. We had no connection when we got there and the office called the provider to help. He mentioned that the equipment is very old. Anyway, this is a minor inconvenience. The park is just fine for a few days around Taos, just nothing fancy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

August 2013

I limited my rating to a “6” due to lack of amenities, but this is nonetheless a quite suitable place to spend a few days while visiting Taos. They make the best of a location on the plains just west of Taos with some plantings to separate the adequately sized sites, a large community ramada for outdoor cooking and eating, plenty of places to walk the dog, and one row of sites has a nice view of the mountains. It is quiet enough, and nicely dark, at night, although there is highway noise during the daytime. The water is excellent, electric service is strong, and the sewer does what it is supposed to do. The wifi at the sites is mostly very slow – it was intimated that the signal is better in the lounge adjacent to the office and convenience store, but I did not investigate that. There are a few permanents but their sites are neat enough and located all together on the highway side of the park. Although this is not the closest of the Taos RV parks to downtown, it is on the side of town with less traffic and closest to the Pueblo. The price

“Nice and clean but no trees” TRIP ADVISOR

Reviewed September 21, 2013
We stayed at Taos Monte Bello RV Park September 6, 2013 in a 30 ft RV. The park was very clean and very nice. The restroom/shower facilities were very clean and very nice also. The gentleman that takes care of the facilties was very helpful at check-in and told us to be sure and watch the hot air balloons the next morning as they dipped down into the gorge. The other gentleman in the store was very helpful too. We also enjoyed being able to see the stars so well the evening we were there. It was beautiful. If you are looking for trees, there are none, but you can see the mountains from the campground. We would stay here again.

ABQ Traveler‎ – Aug 20, 2011
This is a very nice little RV park on the edge of Taos. It is quiet, well laid out, and immaculately kept. Owner/managers are wonderful and helpful to all. I didn’t give it 5 stars because it isn’t a fancy “resort” but it is the best park in the Taos area. I recommend it.

Elizabeth‎ – Apr 17, 2011
Awesome place. Great views, immaculate bathrooms and a convenience store that is well stocked and fairly priced. Owners go out of their way to be helpful. It says something that 2/3 of their business are repeat customers during the busy season. Great night skies and a nice little trail at the back of the park to feel all alone. Gets a little windy at times so be prepared. Otherwise the perfect place to stay in Taos area.

Stefan ‎ – Mar 26, 2011
Awesome mountain views, very well-kept, spacious sites, friendly hosts

Aug 20, 2010
Wonderful Experience My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in August. The hosts were incredibly accomodating and kind. I’ve never experienced such great hospitality at an RV or campsite before. All the facilities were very clean and comfortable. The hosts keep this site in great condition. It was very quiet and peaceful the whole time. The convenience store had everything we needed and things are reasonably priced, not marked up like a lot ofRV convenient stores are. One time when we needed ice after the store had already closed two hours ago, the host came back to the store to see what we needed and gave us our ice. We will definitely come here again. The desert views were incredible too.

rob ‎ – Nov 15, 2009
als je er toch bent Vriendelijk en mooi park met daar bij ook nog eens heel schoon. het uitzicht op de bergen is fantastisch

September 2011
19 RV sites, 4 new tent sites. Sites are level gravel, water pressure ~40 lbs, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Wi-Fi is solid, fast and free. Verizon signal is good. No trees, so satellite shot is clear, and the starry skies are spectacular at night. Park is clean, and folks are constantly working on improvements – they built a new fence while we were here. We think it’s a relatively new park, and judging by how full they stayed, we expect they’ll be expanding. They do have the room to. We’d stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

 

August 2011
Small Park with very wide sites and located about 6 miles from Taos…great location to visit the town and the area attractions. We stayed a month and very much enjoyed our visit. Owners are very helpful with information about the area and even provided some mechanical assistance with an awning issue we developed during our stay. Our rate reflects the monthly rate of $450. AT&T phone and Verizon air card were great. Park Wi-Fi was OK the times I checked it out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

July 2011

Nice Park. Close to highway but no road noise. Interior roads are a bit tight for a 40′ fifth wheel, but we got into the site OK. Sites are separated by sage which is predominate in park. Good water pressure, and electric is good. Benches and grills at each site. We had two other couples with us and had plenty of room to sit and visit. A bit pricey, but it’s about all you have to choose from to be close to town and the plaza. We did not go into restrooms or laundry so can’t speak to that. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

September 2011
After checking previous reviews of RV Parks in the Taos area we selected this one. We were not disappointed and we enjoyed our week stay. The place was what we expected and it served as a good quiet base camp for exploring the area. The almost level sites are spacious and ours was over 40-feet wide with plenty of room for the tow. The big plus here is the fabulous uninterrupted panoramic views. A highlight for us was viewing the endless siege of thunderstorms. There is a one mile plus trail available for walking or exercising pets. Otherwise there are no other recreational amenities. There is star gazing because the RV Park is lights out after sunset. There are no interfering foolish bright security lights here. The owners are making improvements. Hopefully, in the near future, they will pave the entrance, establish a real library, and construct a separate restroom for guest. Our rate reflects the weekly rate including tax for a site without sewer. If we return to the Taos area we will stay at this RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.